Return to Headlines

Herricks Valedictorian and Salutatorian Secure National Merit Scholarships

Herricks Valedictorian and Salutatorian Secure National Merit Scholarships 

Herricks High School seniors Eish Maheshwari and Sahith Vadada have continued their success streak for the current school year. The Class of 2019 valedictorian and salutatorian, Eish Maheshwari and Sahith Vadada, were recently selected as winners of National Merit Scholarships. They will each receive a $2,500 scholarship.

Both students National Honor Society members, National AP Scholars and Presidents Volunteer Gold Award recipients. They were recognized as National Merit Semifinalists and Finalists prior to their most recent honor. They also share a passion for science research and medicine, and have earned numerous distinctions for their work.

Eish is a member of the Math Leagues team, captain of the robotics team and participant in National History Day, and has earned many awards and honors through his involvement in each. Sahith plays the viola and has performed and earned acknowledgment at events and festivals. He has played varsity and junior varsity tennis throughout his high school career and is also part of the school’s Justice League organization. Eish and Sahith are also co-founders and co-presidents of the Quiz Bowl Club.


National Merit Scholarship







Photos Courtesy of Herricks Public Schools


Herricks High School’s Sahith Vadada and Eish Maheshwari were selected as National Merit Scholarship recipients.