• Eleven Herricks High School seniors named national merit semifinalists

    Herricks High School is excited to congratulate eleven seniors for being named National Merit Semifinalists in the 68th Annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Megan Cheng, Orik Ehren, Namit Kapoor, Ashley Lam, Jeylin Lee, Lauren Lui, Sanyah Nabi, Pooja Patel, Ranjan Rasquinha, Catherine Su and Lauren Tran are among approximately 16,000 semifinalists selected nationally from an estimated 1.5 million who entered the academic competition upon taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test as juniors.

    Comments (-1)
  • Herricks Tri-M Music Honor Society recognized

    Herricks High School Tri-M Music Honor Society, Chapter 1975 has been recognized as the 2021-2022 New York State Chapter of the Year Winner by The National Association for Music Education (NAfME).

    Comments (-1)
  •  Searingtown PTA

    Searingtown Elementary PTA recognized at Herricks BOE August 25 meeting

    At the August 25 Herricks Board of Education meeting, the Searingtown Elementary School PTA was recognized as being New York State PTA’s inaugural unit-level winner of the newly created NYS PTA Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award.

    Comments (-1)